Cuz's Corner


Ozzie’s tweets of the week
05/13/2010, 7:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

More tweets, please

 

Ozzie has been dropping the ball big time with his tweets this week. A couple were chuckle worthy, but none met tweet of the week standards. Instead I decided to dig back through some of Ozzie’s old tweets.

Here, he shows us his philosophical side. We need more of these types of tweets, Ozzie.

 You allways have to b positive but have to find the way to be Positive happines come whit sucess if you no have that is all bs 4:22 PM Apr 17th via txt

This one goes way back to when Ozzie first opened his Twitter account. He’s calling out Harold Reynolds and rips him for not having enough theoretical twitter followers.

mlb network guys awesome job..Harold R…can’t have twitter account bc no one follow u lol 3:59 PM Feb 26th via txt

These are the type of tweets I need to see more of, Ozzie. Otherwise I may have to open up the tweet of the week section to the entire MLB player/manager base, though I’m pretty sure Ozzie is the only manager using twitter. Lou’s response about using Twitter, taken from an article back in February:

“What is Twitter?” After being informed of how it works, Piniella added: “Ozzie … he needs more space than that. First of all, I don’t know how to Twitter. Second of all, I’m not going to learn how to Twitter. Look, I’ve heard of Facebook. Actually, it’s on my phone; I see it once in a while.”

Well at least we know Lou knows how to use a phone.

– Cuz